All of Alicia – The Leap!

1 Feb

Hello, My name is Alicia

I have created this space to speak to you in order to become more of me.

There will be…
Indie Craft, Design, Little Green Tips, Gardening Fun, Healthy Things, Thoughts, Questions, Discoveries, Stories, Food, Places and oh SO much more! (subscribe & check out the home page)

I am now officially accountable, to you, and that’s a relief. I have started, I’m in for the ride, no looking back!

I’m not sure when I first had the feeling, the one that tells you that something amazing could happen, that you just have to jump up and grab it. It has been visiting me for quite some time, now more and more often. Ignoring it has become impossible and I have decided at last… to take a big LEAP!

The intention for this blog and website is to share my voyage into a new creative and free form lifestyle that integrates all of my skills and talents into work that suits me. A way of living that is going to be less about what I’m meant to be doing and more about what I really am capable of and what I love doing. It’s about having fun, being productive, fulfilled, healthy and happy.

I have been in many love hate career relationships. I have long been searching for the one job (because you are only meant to have one right) that suits me, the perfect job. Thing is, as a creative person, I am all at once different and contrasting things. I think a lot of us are. We aren’t meant to fit into boxes. Trying to be satisfied in one job is like trying to cram yourself into a box. Impossible!

I have finally found a solution…. I’m letting go of what I think I’m meant to be.

I’m done with looking for someone to hand me the perfect job, or a prescribed way of living and working,

I have decided now, to create my own. It’s going to be incredible.

This is the start.

Goodbye nine to five

Hello Alicia!

What do you think?

