{foxcraft} Making sense and a start…

17 Feb

Happy Friday!

Hello from http://www.appletreefox.com! I am an official domain owner, how exciting. All of this has been a massive learning curve with so many options. Most importantly, how I deliver my content. I have been thinking and thinking about how to make my posts more relevant and easy to digest. I have so much information, ideas and inspirations to play with I was feeling a little overwhelmed!

Being a {little} bit if a perfectionist… {cough} I had to do this right, I had to find a way to organise this in a way that would allow me to express all that I am through this blog. Yikes! After a bit of research on Scoutie Girl, a blog I am growing to love, I came up with this format:

{applejuice}
An apple a day… is about healthy body, healthy mind. I will feature recipes and articles on balance and wellbeing.

{treechange}
Simple “how to tread lightly” green tips that you can incorporate into your everyday, one by one. Simple, easy and ethical.

{foxcraft}
This is the core of my project. Here I will share Inspirations, Observations, Creativity and Artworks.

I will link to sites and blogs that excite me, show you what I have been up to at my desk and fill you in on how the journey is really going. I hope to have guest interviews here in the future too!

What do you think, have I missed anything?

As well as developing the website, I have been working on a secret artwork {a gift} this week so I can’t share, as promised, just yet. But I do have these artworks you can have a peek at,  I sketched them at the start of the year when I decided to jump into appletreefox. Apologies for the picture quality, i’ll upgrade the images soon. I used 0.4 Artline felt tip black pen on white cartridge paper.

The first image {lovetreefox} was me getting used to drawing again, trying to be careful… I think its Ok.

acamenzuli-lovetreefox

lovetreefox

The second though I did let loose and I like the result. I think as well because I liked the subject…{windy treefoxing} This is more my style. messy.

acamenzuli-windytreefoxing2

windytreefoxing

I see both of these images as a starting point, I’m looking forward to developing them a little further… I would like to make just the apples red, play with contrast, put the image onto fabric etc. I think it’s a good start. I had fun!

Happy weekend!

x Alicia

