Create & Destroy! Ninjas or Laser beams?

19 Mar
Alicia In Wonderland Text

From "Alice in Wonderland", on the wall at Inspire Bar, West End {photo: alicia camenzuli}

It’s a new week and I have decided to sharpen my focus. After a few weeks of being hard on myself for not producing enough, not being dedicated enough, not being enough, I know it’s time for a change. My goal has been to become more creative. I have asked myself, again, how I should be going about this and why it is so difficult. I have many habits and ingrained beliefs surrounding my creativity that I have not confronted. These sly little beliefs have lived long enough. They have been well fed and free range, so I don’t feel so bad that it’s their time to go. This week I am creating new habits and un-creating those old, heavy, chain and ball beliefs I have carried around for too long. The strong, amazing me, the one hiding behind these creatures, the person I am becoming, is {in this moment} these things:

  • Practices regular yoga
  • Is an excellent runner
  • Is a joyful creative
  • Feels strong and healthy
  • Seldom sways from the present
  • Is always learning
  • Is thankful and happy for every opportunity, no matter how small.

I don’t feel I am these things right now. But these are the things I want for myself. The things that I become excited about being. The people around me deserve to have the best version of myself I can create. The only way I can become this is to start now.

So… I am destroying, one by one, again and again, until they die… the ideas that have allowed fear to dictate how I choose to”Be Alicia”. I am envisioning myself at the command of a laser beam at this point, or a group of ninjas. Probably ninjas are best for this application. Yes.

The truth is…

  • I don’t need to fit into anyones idea of what I should be
  • I don’t need to make myself smaller to make others more comfortable
  • I don’t need to be afraid of doing things that have not been done before
  • I don’t need to be afraid just because others are afraid
  • I can make a difference by being myself, so can you.

By moving physically towards this better self, I believe my artworks and creativity will blossom. As I gain strength, my identity and visualisation will gain strength. As I become more flexible, as too will my creativity and flow.

Who is your best self and what is your truth? I urge you to write it down, and make your own statement!

What do you want to create and/or destroy this week?

 

 

6 Responses to “Create & Destroy! Ninjas or Laser beams?”

  1. Unmarried partners March 11, 2013 at 6:14 PM #

    Very nice post. I simply stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say that I’ve really enjoyed browsing your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing in your feed and I’m hoping you
    write once more very soon!

  2. google advertising programs June 1, 2014 at 1:50 AM #

    fantastic issues altogether, you simply won a new reader.
    What could you recommend about your post that you simply made some days
    ago? Any certain?

  3. schoolmarmish June 27, 2014 at 5:52 PM #

    Currently it seems like WordPress is the best blogging
    platform available right now. (from what I’ve read) Is that what you are using
    on your blog?

    • Alicia July 29, 2014 at 8:26 AM #

      Hi schoolmarmish,

      yes I am using wordpress. Just in case down the line I decide to go further I think it might be easier to move the blog. I am no expert though. :)

  4. electric garage door opener Minneapolis MN July 20, 2014 at 12:47 PM #

    Has your garage door begun to act up and
    you are worried that a mere garage door repair job
    is not going to be enough? Well, the good news is, you do not have to completely
    replace your garage door openers. All you have to do is to perform a few garage door repairs that
    are going to take care of your problem.

    You can perform a few repairs without the help of any
    professional. However, some repairs are more complicated and should not be attempted
    by the nonprofessional. If you do so, you
    might end up injuring yourself. Plus, you might also cause more
    damage to the garage gate than repair!

    Why do you need the repair?

    First, you should note what problems you are facing with your garage gate.
    Is the door simply not responding? Or is it closing and opening partially?

    Do you find that the garage opener is running, but not opening?
    You will find that the repair work for each of these cases is different.

    What work does garage gate repair involve?

    Light repair works usually involve cleaning, lubricating and tightening the tracks, springs
    and the loose parts of the system. You should first check if the power supply to the opener is intact.
    Sometimes, if the power is not reaching the opener for some reason, your
    garage door will be stuck, and you will be left wondering what went wrong!

    What kind of garage opener do you have?

    When you are planning to perform some garage door repair, you should first find out what kind of opener you are using.
    If it is a standard extension garage gate, you can easily carry out the repair works,
    once you are able to find out what is going wrong with the machine.

    However, if your garage door is making use of
    a torsion spring, you will have to call in a professional to help you with the repair works.

    The torsion spring door is under tremendous pressure, and thus, one wrong move
    may even turn out to be fatal for you.

    Other garage door repair works

    If you are looking for a temporary fix for your garage gate, you can disconnect the opener from the door, by pulling
    on the red string that you can see on the side of the door.
    This way you can operate the door manually. However, be careful, because
    if the problem lies in the spring of the door,
    it might fall suddenly on you.

    Check all the loose hardware to make sure that nothing is out of place.
    Also check the springs and see if they are hooked on to the right place.
    If, while carrying out the garage door repair you face any difficulty
    due to the tension in the springs, try to adjust them by hooking them to the
    next notch. This will make it easier for you to work.

    Finally, never forget that the best way to keep your garage door in good condition is by regularly carrying out maintenance work on your door.
    This will ensure that you do not have to spend buckets on repair and
    replacement works.

  5. bell Plumbing las Vegas nv July 20, 2014 at 3:25 PM #

    Plumbing Repairs That Require a Professional Plumbing Service
    Plumbing repair work can encompass many things, such as mending hot water
    heaters, or fitting new faucets in bathrooms. On the internet, there is information about how to do many kinds
    of plumbing jobs. Understandably, most people want to avoid hiring
    a plumber to carry out maintenance or repair work, which they could
    perform themselves. Nonetheless, considerable precision and expertise is needed to implement
    the majority of plumbing tasks.

    Even a basic error, like failing to seal a pipe tightly enough, could cause leaks
    that result in expensive water damage and high water bills.
    Leaks could cause mold to develop in your house
    as well. You should hire plumbing services, whenever severe problems
    with your plumbing system arise. If you don’t do this, you might end up making the problem even worse.

    The hot Water Stops Working

    It can be difficult to identify the cause of this problem, unless you have a leaking water tank.
    Leaks can appear anywhere in your system, due to a range of factors.

    Issues with gas heaters can involve thermocouple ignition systems and burners.
    Issues with electrical heaters can involve heating elements, bad overload switches, malfunctioning thermostats,
    and blown fuses or circuit breakers.

    The Water Pressure in Your Home is too low

    There are several things that can cause this problem.

    Examples include badly designed supply lines, low water pressures from wells or city supplies,
    and water line blockages (such as debris or rust).
    A reputable plumber will diagnose the cause of the problem, and tackle it effectively.

    The Sewer Line Backs up

    In all likelihood, if you encounter a sewer line stoppage, the line will have a plug in it that leads out to the primary sewer.
    Frequently, this is caused by tree roots. Large sewer rodding
    machines can be rented, however they might harm the sewer lines or
    drain. Contact a drain cleaning company or plumber.
    If they experience problems, they will do the repair work.

    Installing a new Water Heater

    Ideally, you should avoid trying to install a new heater on your own.
    A good plumber will transport the new heater to your storage area, connect it
    and ensure that it functions correctly. He or she can get rid of your old heater too.

    Severe Damage to Water Lines

    It is a time consuming process to fix damage to water lines.
    Normally, this occurs due to freezing. Hire a plumber,
    so that you don’t have to interrupt your regular schedule.

    Pipe Freezing

    If you have frozen pipes, they may have cracks in them
    already — in which case you need a plumber.

    Even if your pipes don’t have cracks in them, hiring a plumber still might
    be sensible. Rather than thawing frozen pipes,
    some plumbers just replace certain sections of
    them.

    Any kind of plumbing problem can represent a threat to property or health.
    Therefore, these problems need to be addressed
    straightaway. Locate some good plumbing repairs services, and
    contact them if you encounter any of the above situations.

Comments are closed.

